Mobilising African Civil Society around the importance of ICT policy for the development of the continent

 | ABOUT | HELP | CONTACT |
Themes|FRANCAIS| | 
Access
Censorship
Communication rights
e-Commerce
Gender
ICT Policy
Internet governance
Local content
Open source
Science & technology
Telecommunications
Training
All themes

 

Workshop statement English >> French >>
Draft Action Plan
Participants list
Press release
Information for participants [MSWord]
Agenda and papers
Notes and stories
Sponsors
Hafkin Prize Award
Contact information
Pictures

 

Participants list

Regional/issue-based groupings : Southern Africa, sa-civil-soc-group@lists.sn.apc.org
(
http://lists.sn.apc.org/mailman/listinfo/sa-civil-soc-group)

Name Email Organisation Country
EAST AFRICA
Elvire Solange Chumbow femnet@africaonline.co.ke African Women's Development and Communications Network (FEMNET) Kenya
Ruth Ojiambo Ochieng isis@starcom.co.ug Isis-Women's International Cross Cultural Exchange (Isis-WICCE) Uganda
Antoine KINYOMVYI, kinyomvyi@yahoo.com SOCIETY BUJUMBURA CHAPTER. -
Constantine Obuya - The African Centre for Women, Information and Communications Technology
(ACWICT)
-
Bildad Kanuri Kagai bill@circuitspackets.com Circuits & Packets Communications Ltd. Ethiopia
Priscilla Jere priscilla.jere@oneworld.net OneWorld Africa -
Milton Aineruhanga volunteer@wougnet.org Women of Uganda Network (WOUGNET) Uganda
Jonnie Akakpo jakakpo@yahoo.co.uk CITRED Community Initiatives Ethiopia
Johnson Nkuuhe jnkuuhe@hotmail.com Parliament of Uganda Uganda
Idile Osman Ahmed warsama4@caramail.com / pount@caramail.com POUNT PEOPLE'S ACTION -
SOUTHERN AFRICA
David Barnard dbarnard@sangonet.org.za Southern African NGO Network (SANGONeT) South Africa
Linda Mazibuko linda@ncrf.org.za National Community Radio Forum (NCRF) South Africa
Jennifer Radloff jenny@apcwomen.org APC Africa Women South Africa
Zane Ibrahim zibrahim@iafrica.com Bush Radio (South Africa) South Africa / Netherlands
Lekgantshi Console Tleane console@fxi.org.za Community Media Policy Research Unit -
Tracey Naughton tracey@iafrica.com.na Media Institute of Southern Africa (MISA) Namibia
Yuyo Nachali-Kambikambi yuyo@afronet.org.zm / info@afronet.org.zm Inter-African Network for Human Rights and Development Zambia
Ewan McPhie edmcphie@bridges.org bridges.org South Africa
Joris Komen joris@schoolnet.na SchoolNet Namibia Namibia
Leopold M. Rweyemamu itvision_tz@yahoo.com DigIT Africa/IT Vision Tanzania
Brenda Burrell nnap@kubatana.org.zw The Kubatana Trust of Zimbabwe Zimbabwe
Mercy Khozi mercy@panos.org.zm / khozilisa@yahoo.co.uk Panos Southern Africa Zambia
CENTRAL AFRICA
Anne GUEDHEU YOUMBI guedheu@syfed.cm.refer.org / apacafric@yahoo.com - -
Robertine Tankeu tankeu@yahoo.fr Anais.AC -
ABDELKRIM-CHIKH Rabia rabia@enda.sn ENDA TM (Environnement and Développement Actions, Third World) -
WEST AFRICA
Ramanou Kouferidji angele.bonane@ifrance.com / zerbom@crepmf.org / angele.bonane@crepmf.org Conseil Régional de l'Epargne Publique -
Nnenna Nnwakanma - - -
Clement Dzidonu dzidonu@ghana.com International Institute for Information Technology (INIIT) Ghana
Eric Osiakwan eric.osiakwan@netplux.com ICT journalist -
Abigail Thompson abbythomp@yahoo.com - -
Iancuba N'djai idndjai@yahoo.fr /; aifapalop@hotmail.com PALOP -
Annie Davies sikidavies@yahoo.com DEVNet -
John Dada johndada@fantsuam.com Fantsuam Foundation Nigeria
Tunji Larnder tlardner@wangonet.com WangoNet Nigeria
Tunde Adegbola tiwa@glbalnet.co.uk TIWA Systems Ltd. -
Ana Adeogun ainadeogun@yahoo.com University of Ibadan -
Mamadou Gaye mgaye@siup.sn CRESP -
Habib Sy habibsy@hotmail.com Aid Transparency Senegal
Amie Joof Cole ajoofcole@iwmf.org AWMC -
Modibo Diawara - Forut Media Center -
Kamara Sallieu abrimah@sierratel.sl Sierra Leone Network for Justice and Development -
Moh. Tijani BEN JEMAA tijani.benjamaa@planet.tn FMOI - CIC -
SESAN Gbenga Olabisi me@gbengasesan.com Paradigm Initiative Nigeria Nigeria
Mohamed TIMOULALI timoulali@atlasnet.net.ma ONIGT( Ordre national des ingénieurs Géomètres
Topographes)
-
Hajah Sesay - Centre for Media Education & Technology (C-MET) -
OUTSIDE AFRICA
Adebayo Oyewole boyewole2001@yahoo.com ICT Consultant -
ORGANISERS / RESOURCE PEOPLE
Mercy Wambui mwambui@stanford.edu / mwambui@uneca.org Reuters Digital Vision Fellow, Stanford University Kenya/USA

Peter Benjamin

peter@sn.apc.org APC South Africa
Heather Ford heather@apc.org APC South Africa
Vanessa Ourique Purper vanessa@apc.org APC South Africa
Bretton Vine bretton@apc.org APC South Africa

Emmanuel Njenga Njuguna

njenga@apc.org APC South Africa

Fatou Jagne

fatou@article19.org.za Article 19 South Africa
Settee Toure (interpreter) settetoure2001@yahoo.fr -  
Cheick O. M. Diop (interpreter) cheikhdiop@hotmail.com -  
The workshop has been made possible thanks to the generous support of the International Development Research Centre (IDRC), HIVOS and the Open Society Institute (OSI).
Policy resources
Organisations
& initiatives
Events &
Campaigns
Statistics
'Chakula'
Newsletter
Research Reports
Click here >> for Research Reports on ICT policy and civil society in Africa  
Other Newsletters
Click here >> for list of popular newsletters on ICT issues in Africa  
Mailing Lists

Africa ICT Policy Monitor Project List - join this mailing list to receive our regular newsletter - CHAKULA and project information.

Civil Society Discussion List - engaging the African civil society in electronic dialog on information society development in the continent. The list is very active and is being used to prepare the African civil society to the World Summit on the Information Society (WSIS).

Click here >> for other mailing lists or discussion forums on ICT issues in Africa

Latest Chakula - Newsletter
CHAKULA ISSUE NO. 10, May 2004: Telecommunication policy trends in Africa – highlights of key issues >>
Initiatives
APC Women's Networking Support Programme for Africa has launched their new website! >>
WSIS

World Summit on the Information Society (WSIS): Latest round of News

APC Internet Rights Sites EUROPE | LATIN AMERICA | GLOBAL
The Africa ICT Policy Monitor is an initiative of the Association for Progressive Communications (APC)

Financial support provided by International Development Research Centre and .