Workshop statement English >> French >>
Draft Action Plan
Participants list
Press release
Information for participants [MSWord]
Agenda and papers
Notes and stories
Sponsors
Hafkin Prize Award
Contact information
Pictures

 

Participants list

Regional/issue-based groupings : Southern Africa, sa-civil-soc-group@lists.sn.apc.org
(
http://lists.sn.apc.org/mailman/listinfo/sa-civil-soc-group)

Name Email Organisation Country
EAST AFRICA
Elvire Solange Chumbow femnet@africaonline.co.ke African Women's Development and Communications Network (FEMNET) Kenya
Ruth Ojiambo Ochieng isis@starcom.co.ug Isis-Women's International Cross Cultural Exchange (Isis-WICCE) Uganda
Antoine KINYOMVYI, kinyomvyi@yahoo.com SOCIETY BUJUMBURA CHAPTER. -
Constantine Obuya - The African Centre for Women, Information and Communications Technology
(ACWICT)
-
Bildad Kanuri Kagai bill@circuitspackets.com Circuits & Packets Communications Ltd. Ethiopia
Priscilla Jere priscilla.jere@oneworld.net OneWorld Africa -
Milton Aineruhanga volunteer@wougnet.org Women of Uganda Network (WOUGNET) Uganda
Jonnie Akakpo jakakpo@yahoo.co.uk CITRED Community Initiatives Ethiopia
Johnson Nkuuhe jnkuuhe@hotmail.com Parliament of Uganda Uganda
Idile Osman Ahmed warsama4@caramail.com / pount@caramail.com POUNT PEOPLE'S ACTION -
SOUTHERN AFRICA
David Barnard dbarnard@sangonet.org.za Southern African NGO Network (SANGONeT) South Africa
Linda Mazibuko linda@ncrf.org.za National Community Radio Forum (NCRF) South Africa
Jennifer Radloff jenny@apcwomen.org APC Africa Women South Africa
Zane Ibrahim zibrahim@iafrica.com Bush Radio (South Africa) South Africa / Netherlands
Lekgantshi Console Tleane console@fxi.org.za Community Media Policy Research Unit -
Tracey Naughton tracey@iafrica.com.na Media Institute of Southern Africa (MISA) Namibia
Yuyo Nachali-Kambikambi yuyo@afronet.org.zm / info@afronet.org.zm Inter-African Network for Human Rights and Development Zambia
Ewan McPhie edmcphie@bridges.org bridges.org South Africa
Joris Komen joris@schoolnet.na SchoolNet Namibia Namibia
Leopold M. Rweyemamu itvision_tz@yahoo.com DigIT Africa/IT Vision Tanzania
Brenda Burrell nnap@kubatana.org.zw The Kubatana Trust of Zimbabwe Zimbabwe
Mercy Khozi mercy@panos.org.zm / khozilisa@yahoo.co.uk Panos Southern Africa Zambia
CENTRAL AFRICA
Anne GUEDHEU YOUMBI guedheu@syfed.cm.refer.org / apacafric@yahoo.com - -
Robertine Tankeu tankeu@yahoo.fr Anais.AC -
ABDELKRIM-CHIKH Rabia rabia@enda.sn ENDA TM (Environnement and Développement Actions, Third World) -
WEST AFRICA
Ramanou Kouferidji angele.bonane@ifrance.com / zerbom@crepmf.org / angele.bonane@crepmf.org Conseil Régional de l'Epargne Publique -
Nnenna Nnwakanma - - -
Clement Dzidonu dzidonu@ghana.com International Institute for Information Technology (INIIT) Ghana
Eric Osiakwan eric.osiakwan@netplux.com ICT journalist -
Abigail Thompson abbythomp@yahoo.com - -
Iancuba N'djai idndjai@yahoo.fr /; aifapalop@hotmail.com PALOP -
Annie Davies sikidavies@yahoo.com DEVNet -
John Dada johndada@fantsuam.com Fantsuam Foundation Nigeria
Tunji Larnder tlardner@wangonet.com WangoNet Nigeria
Tunde Adegbola tiwa@glbalnet.co.uk TIWA Systems Ltd. -
Ana Adeogun ainadeogun@yahoo.com University of Ibadan -
Mamadou Gaye mgaye@siup.sn CRESP -
Habib Sy habibsy@hotmail.com Aid Transparency Senegal
Amie Joof Cole ajoofcole@iwmf.org AWMC -
Modibo Diawara - Forut Media Center -
Kamara Sallieu abrimah@sierratel.sl Sierra Leone Network for Justice and Development -
Moh. Tijani BEN JEMAA tijani.benjamaa@planet.tn FMOI - CIC -
SESAN Gbenga Olabisi me@gbengasesan.com Paradigm Initiative Nigeria Nigeria
Mohamed TIMOULALI timoulali@atlasnet.net.ma ONIGT( Ordre national des ingénieurs Géomètres
Topographes)
-
Hajah Sesay - Centre for Media Education & Technology (C-MET) -
OUTSIDE AFRICA
Adebayo Oyewole boyewole2001@yahoo.com ICT Consultant -
ORGANISERS / RESOURCE PEOPLE
Mercy Wambui mwambui@stanford.edu / mwambui@uneca.org Reuters Digital Vision Fellow, Stanford University Kenya/USA

Peter Benjamin

peter@sn.apc.org APC South Africa
Heather Ford heather@apc.org APC South Africa
Vanessa Ourique Purper vanessa@apc.org APC South Africa
Bretton Vine bretton@apc.org APC South Africa

Emmanuel Njenga Njuguna

njenga@apc.org APC South Africa

Fatou Jagne

fatou@article19.org.za Article 19 South Africa
Settee Toure (interpreter) settetoure2001@yahoo.fr -  
Cheick O. M. Diop (interpreter) cheikhdiop@hotmail.com -  
The workshop has been made possible thanks to the generous support of the International Development Research Centre (IDRC), HIVOS and the Open Society Institute (OSI).